Reviews

February Glossybox Review

 

265

I just got my first Glossybox…Yippee! I love it. I love the idea of getting a box full of treats delivered to your door every month, what mother wouldn’t?

For anyone who hasn’t heard of them, Glossybox is a monthly beauty subscription delivered to your door once a month. The box contains 5 beauty, skincare or hair care items which will be either full size or sample sized items.

Well, my first Glossybox certainly didn’t disappoint. It was the Valentine’s Day theme and the box is sooo pretty. It’s pink Love heart Balloons with “Love Β is in the air” on the cover.

The items come well presented, wrapped in pretty pink tissue paper and tied with a ribbon.

Here’s what i recieved in my first ever glossybox…

Nicka K New York 24 Hour Waterproof Eyeliner

I received this eyeliner in a dark brown shade. I love it, it goes on very smoothly, lasts for ages and it has a smudger on the top to easily achieve a smoky eye effect. It also has a built in sharpener which is so useful.

MUA Powerpout Glaze in Allure

This lipgloss is really nice, not too sticky and gives a nice sheen to the lips. The purply pink shade is not one i would normally go for, but if its applied lightly it gives a nice dash of colour on the lips. It did take me a while to get any product out of it, you have to twist the end for ages before anything comes out.

The Vintage Cosmetic Company Slanted Tweezers

I was so excited about these, I got them in a vintage floral design and they are so pretty. I have used them and they are great for shaping up brows.

NAOBAY Protective Hair Mask Volume Conditioner

This Conditioner is really nice, Smells ok. Leave it on for 3 minutes and it does leave your hair lovely and soft. The bottle is huge aswell which is a bonus.

Wilkinson Sword Hydrosilk Razor

The razor was a bit of a let down in the box, kinda got the impression of hey it’s Valentines Day make sure you are fuzz free! What i did like about this razor is that you don’t need shaving gel with it and it left my legs feeling lovely and soft and moisturized.

 

I’ve really enjoyed my box of goodies, looking forward to next months glossy box.

4 thoughts on “February Glossybox Review

Leave a Reply

