Beauty products · High end beauty · Reviews

Estée Lauder double wear review

I have combination skin, it is oily on the T zone, normal in places and i can get dry patches around the cheek area. I find it sooo hard to get a good foundation that doesn’t 1. break out my skin 2. cake onto the dry patches or 3. melts completely off my face in under an hour. I have heard great reviews about this product – Estee Lauder double wear stay-in-place make-up. I bought this before Christmas in Debenhams and i was still quite skeptical that it would actually stay in place as it claims, However, this product is amazing stuff. It has excellent staying power, really does last 12 hours easily.

The bottle is really nice thick glass with a gold lid. The downside to the packaging is that it doesn’t come with a pump and you have to pour it out onto the back of your hand, but hey, i’d get over that.

It has SPF 10 which might be a problem for people who would be photographed with flash photography (flash photography can make you look very pale in photographs).

What i did find is i really had to exfoliate my skin before use and i also needed a good moisturiser and primer underneath as it is quite drying and can cake around dry patches. It can feel quite heavy on your skin at first,a bit like  you’re wearing a mask, but that feeling did go away as the day went on.

It is very full coverage so it hides imperfections very well.

Now the down side – It is quite expensive at €38.00 for 30ml of product, However a little bit of this stuff goes a long way, so use sparingley and make it last longer.

Be very careful to test a couple of shades before you commit to buying as i was matched to shade 1N1 Ivory and is too light for my skin.

I found it better to use this with a damp beauty blender (spongy egg thingy as my kids call it!) as it gives a flawless finish.

Also no way will you remove all this stuff with a cleansing wipe! You need to go full proper cleansing route.

All in all this stuff is amazing, it is quite expensive but i would highly recommend this. It just sucks that there is no pump but i will definetley be re-purchasing this one.

 

Disclaimer: this is not a sponsored post this is a product I purchased myself and my opinions of this are my own and are 100% honest.

4 thoughts on “Estée Lauder double wear review

Leave a Reply

