Beauty products · Reviews · Uncategorized

March Favorites

Can you believe we are nearly at the end of March already, this year is just flying by so fast. I thought i would do a March favorites post as i have tried out a lot of great new products over Christmas and picked up some bargains in the January Here’s a few of my favorites.

002

Vera Wang Princess

I love this perfume, it was the scent I wore on my wedding day and smelling it now always brings back memories of our big day. I always love to choose a new scent for each big event in my life as when i smell is afterwards it takes me back to memories of that special day. This has a lovely fresh fruity scent to it. I love the little heart shaped bottle with the crown lid. Fit for a princess! This was a Christmas gift, but you can get it in Debenhams.

Garnier Micellar cleansing water

This was an impulse buy while queuing at the tills in Penney’s but I’m so glad I did. It’s great for removing my make up and leaves my skin feeling really fresh and clean. I will definitely be picking up more of this and for €4.50 for a 400ml bottle at Penney’s it’s a bargain.

Colgate Max white one optic toothpaste

I have been using this toothpaste for a few weeks. My teeth are a bit stained mainly from coffee. It claims to whiten your teeth, with the blue crystal like beads when you brush. I have noticed a considerable difference in the colour of my teeth. So I will keep using it to see if I can get them even brighter. I buy this one at Dunnes Stores.

Batiste dry Shampoo

This is great for freshening up your hair between washes. I got the travel size one to keep in my handbag. This one has a lovely fresh floral scent and I picked this one up from boots.

Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation

This is one of the best drug store foundations I have come across. It blends well, it didn’t look cakey or patchy. This is shade 200 soft beige and it really is a pretty good match for me. The glass bottle with pump makes it look more expensive than it is. I apply this with a beauty blender and it does give a pretty flawless finish. This retails for € and you can get it also in Boots.

Maybelline Baby Lips lip balms

I love these lip balms and have a variety of different colours and flavours. My Hubbie jokes that they are taking over the whole house because I keep one absolutely everywhere. My favourite one is, peach kiss as it leaves a lovely peachy colour on the lips, very natural. And my lips are soft and moisturised. When my lips are very dry and chapped I use the dr. Rescue one, which leaves your lips a bit tingly but it is a lifesaver. I always pick these up in Boots.

001

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Conditior & miracle moist shampoo

This winter, my hair got really dry and was almost impossible to brush it was so frazzled. I had heard a lot of great reviews about this brand so decided I would give them a try. They are amazing, they left my hair lovely and soft and I had no problem getting a brush through it after using them. Just comb through your hair after using the shampoo and leave it in for 3 minutes and rinse it out. They also smells amazing, I got this one in Tesco and they are great value for the quality of the product.

Carex Fun Edition  Handwash in Bubblegum

I spotted this while doing my grocery shopping in dunnes stores and it smells amazing. A nice treat whilst washing your hands to have a lovely smell of bubblegum! The kids love it too so I Will definitely be buying more of these.

Aussie Miracle Hair Insurance leave in conditioning Spray

This is one I picked up for my daughters hair. Her hair is very dry and tangles very easily so it is a battle every morning to get her hair done. This spray made it so much easier, we actually had no tears. I have already bought another bottle. You can pick this up also in Tesco.

Last but not least, these are not beauty products but they are my favorite pieces of jewellery that i have been wearing at the moment. The first is my Fossil watch that my husband gave me for Christmas.I love it. It’s stainless steel with gold and diamantes around the face. It sparkles and shines and i am just in love with it. It came in  a gift set with a matching bangle and a bracelet.

image9 (480x640)

 

And Finally. My Claddagh bracelet by Alex and Ani. I love it, I have been wearing it almost every day since I got it. This was also a Christmas gift.

image8 (480x640)

Hope you all enjoyed my March favorites, do you have any favorites you can’t live without? Let me know below in the comments.

If you liked this you can also follow me on Facebook and Twitter

 

 

2 thoughts on “March Favorites

Leave a Reply

