Beauty products · High end beauty · Reviews · Uncategorized

April Glossybox

Apologies that this post is  a little late, having the kiddies sick over the weekend has thrown my plans slightly out of the window. I myself came down with the blasted bug the last couple of days, only starting to feel somewhat human again now, but anyhow, i’m now finally getting around to doing my review of the April Glossybox.

So, the theme of this months Glossybox is ‘Spring Preening’ and again it contains 5 beauty products of which are either full or travel  sized products.

13012640_1420111764681360_2738885220017031313_n (480x640)

So first item in the box was

The Body Shop Oils of Life Revitalising Facial Oil

We had got a sneak preview of this item in the March Glossybox but i actually didn’t think it would be this teeny tiny sample. A whole 7ml in the puny little bottle, it almost rivals the itsy bitsy Olay sample i recieved last month. This claims to revive your complexion as it is infused with restorative oils. I normally steer well clear of face oils as i have combination skin and tends to get very oily around my T-zone. What did annoy me about this is it states on the bottle that it is a free sample, so in my opinion should have been included in this box as a sixth item.

Bandi Intensive moisturising cream

Another skin care item. This being a sample size, 30ml bottle. I love moisturiser and this states that it can be used as a base for make up also. I’m looking forward to working this into my skin care routine.

The next item in my box was

Swiss Smile Whitening Toothpaste

I love trying out tooth whitening products so i was delighted to discover this in the box. Especially as it is a full sized product, the only downside to this is the price. If i am to go on and purchase this after it costs €36 for a 75ml tube, which for toothpaste i don’t think i could justify spending that amount on a toothpaste.

I received two make up items in this months box, which is great as i love getting to try out new make up. The first product was…

Studio 10 brow lift Perfecting Liner

This is another full sized item, a double ended eyebrow pencil. A nude highlighter on the other side. This shade is perfect for me but i don’t think it would suit everyone. I love this pencil, it looks really natural on me and doesn’t look like i’ve drawn my eyebrows on. A look which i do not like. Again i don’t know if could justify spending €27 on an eyebrow pencil,  which is why i love Glossybox as it allows me to try out products i otherwise would not be able to try.

The next beauty item was

Essense Mosaic Compact Powder

This is a brand that i have used over and over again as it’s so affordable, here in Ireland i can buy this brand in Penney’s and a nearby chemist also stocks this brand. I normally love their products. This one i’m not so sure. It is a shimmery bronzer type of product so i don’t know if  it will work for me as these type of products can make my skin look oilier than it already is. I might just save this one for highlighting my decolletage and shoulders when Summer decides to make an appearance. The jury is out on this one.

So that’s my low down on the April Glossybox. I wouldn’t say i’m completely disappointed with it although i would like to see some more beauty products in them. The toothpaste was a nice addition as was the brow pencil. Hope you enjoyed reading it and if you want to check out my reviews on the February Glossybox or March Glossybox then you can just click on the links.

If you would like to try Glossybox for yourself you can check out their website Here

 

 

4 thoughts on “April Glossybox

Leave a Reply

