Beauty products · High end beauty · Reviews · Uncategorized

May Glossybox Review 2016

 

13178687_1430981780261025_4497221549299526254_n (480x640)

 

So I got my May glossybox delivered through my door this morning and after being quite disappointed with the April Glossybox this months I thought was a lot better.

The theme of this months box is glossy getaways and the box itself is based upon the top 4 getaway destinations – New York, London, Berlin and Paris, designed by OMY Studios. The box is gorgeous, even if i did get a weird urge to colour the thing in! I got the Berlin one which is fab but I would have loved the New York one, it is the one place in the world I would love to visit.

13177238_1430981676927702_6254883125101457215_n (640x480)

Enough about the box (even though it is fab) lets get to what was in my glossybox this month…

13087295_1430981723594364_2728266810431518945_n (480x640)

On opening the crisp purple wrapping i was a bit taken aback to find a bag of popcorn inside, but i do love popcorn and this one was particularly nice so i enjoyed having a good old munch on it while trying out the contents of my box!

13165978_1430981736927696_5093589113567507993_n (640x480) (2)

The first thing that caught my eye was

Bee Good youth enhancing plump and firm moisturiser

I love trying out new skin care products and i was really excited to see this in my box. It’s a moisturiser that is made by British Bees which claims to plump, smooth and soften your complexion. I couldn’t wait to  try it out. I love this product. Out of everything that i have received in a glossybox this is the one i will most certainly re-purchase. It claims to plump, smooth and soften your complexion and it really does. It’s great that it is a full sized product too at 15mls in the tube. I’m a big fan of this stuff, i saw a huge difference around my under eye area after just using this only once so i would highly recommend this to anyone.

 

Hawaiian Tropic Protective dry oil spf15

Now, i live in Ireland, so i don’t know if i will ever get the opportunity to use this product. Not going by the weather we’ve been having lately anyway. But, i do love this tanning oil, it smells amazing and as i have quite sallow skin that doesn’t burn too easily this is perfect for me. Protecting your skin from the sun is so important. The 100ml bottle will come in handy for throwing into my handbag on days out. Really happy to have received this in the box.

13173696_1430981763594360_5360495993644465752_n (640x480)

Revlon Ultra Volume Mascara

We got an email a few weeks ago to select our choice of mascara for this months box, and i was pleased to see the one i had selected in my box. I picked the pink one, which is the ultra volume one. I have quite long lashes but i’m always looking for ways to volumise them. I’m crap at applying false eyelashes. I just can’t get the hang of it. So i’m looking forward to trying this out

Hairon Zero Crease Hair Tie

I’m a mum to 5 children so my hair is thrown into a mom bun or ponytail most days, so these are going to come in handy. I got 3 in the pack and they claim to never leave a kink in your hair or get tangled which is great and they are my  favourite colour – Baby Pink! My daughter has already claimed one, so i think i’ll be hiding the other 2 all for me! A nice addition to a mammy’s glossybox.

Absolute New York Velvet Lippie

I love getting make-up in my boxes and was delighted to see this inside. I got the shade AVL05 Toasted, which i thought looked like a nice nude tone that i would normally go for. However once i tried it out i found that it looks almost like a foundation on my lips and not something i would wear at all. It does glide on quite nicely and does set into a matte finish, which i am also not too keen on. I’m going to experiment with mixing this with a few of my own lip products and see if i can get use out of it that way, but this item is not me at all.

 

So that’s if for the May Glossybox, a lot better than last months one by far. If you would like to subscribe to Glossybox you can check out their website Here

 

6 thoughts on “May Glossybox Review 2016

Leave a Reply

