Beauty products · Reviews

Review | Glossybox October 2016

So it’s that time of the month again….Glossybox time! I look forward to the arrival of my glossybox every month.

This months box actually contained six products which was great that they didn’t include a piddly free sample as an actual item. I have really been loving my Glossyboxes lately. Four of my products this month were full sized too which was an added bonus.

14702290_1593968483962353_5370741293511218854_n-480x640

 

Bee Good Honey & Camelina Facial Exfoliator

This is not the first Bee Good product i have recieved in my glossybox, I recieved one of Bee Good moisturizer in a previous Glossybox  that I really liked. So i was happy to see this in the box this month. Bee Goods products are made by British Bees and they are free from paraben, SLS and all the other nasties that you don’t want any where near your face.

068-640x480

Trifle Cosmetics Lip Parfait – Buttery Lip Cream

This lipstick is infused with vitamin E to keep lips plumped and hydrated which is great as we are heading into the colder months and i suffer with extremely dry chapped lips. The nude colour is a bit too light for me, It resembled a concealer on my lips, but i have used it as a bit of a highlighter at the corners of my lips. It goes on really creamy and light and has a nice matte finish. The packaging is super cute too, nice addition to my make up bag.

PS…Pro Longwear Lipliner

 This liner is by Primark and although I’m not a big fan of lip liners in general i really like this one. It resembles a marker a little bit, but it’s staying power is unreal. I’m really pleased to have got this in my box, I do use Primark cosmetics already and I think they’re fabulous and affordable. What’s not to love?

Universal Beauty Cosmetics Secret Flush, Soothing Cream Blusher & Lip Stain Duo

 This was the product that we had a sneak peek of in last months box and I’m really pleased with it. The shade is a really nice shimmery pink that will suit my skin tone to a tee.

Rituals The Ritual of Sakura Body Cream

 This body cream couldn’t have come at a better time. Now we’re heading into the colder months my skin is already starting to get a bit dry. The scent is fabulous although it is  quite strong so I’m not too sure if this would work for anyone who has sensitive skin.

069-640x480

Mystery Shampoo

Glossybox have included a mystery shampoo in our boxes this month. It is not branded although it is made by Procter & Gamble. The shampoo is a supposed best seller which has had a huge update recently and us glossies are getting the opportunity to try out the new innovation before anyone else. I’m looking forward to trying it out, that is if the kids actually let me get round to washing my hair anytime soon! I cannot wait to see what brand it is, i personally think it smells like a Tresemme shampoo i have used previously BUT it does look like a Head and Shoulders bottle….Will keep you all updated on this one!

 

So that’s basically it for this month, Last Months box i thought was much better, but again i have had worse too. What did you think of this months Glossybox? Did you get anything different in yours? Leave me a comment and let me know.

Don’t forget you can also follow me on Facebook  Twitter and Instagram where i post a lot more updates daily.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Review | Glossybox October 2016

Leave a Reply

