Family · Life Update

50 Facts About Me

Seeing at it’s a brand new year and as i don’t feel comfortable sharing too  many pictures of myself on here, and no it’s not because i’m a hideous troll or anything like that, i’m just quite a shy person and sharing loads of selfies where the camera is rammed up my nostrils isn’t my thing. I’ve seen this on a lot of blogs lately and i love reading them so  I thought i would share mine with my fabulous readers who can get to know me a little bit better and help me to build a better relationship with you all. So here we go…

1. I’m 30, married and have 5 children 4 boys and 1 girl

2. I’ve been with my husband since i was 15 years old and we’ve been married nearly 6 years.

3. I have very long, dark brown hair, almost black. I cut it short once and i hated it, it’s taken almost 3 years to grow it back to the length it was.

4. I have bluey green eyes. Some people say they’re blue others say they’re green. I myself think they’re blue.

5. I’m a real girly girl and my favourite colour is pink, or is sparkly pink was a colour it would be that!

6. I’m a cat lover. I love all animals really but cats have always been my favourite.

7. My Star Sign is Aries.

8. My dream is to visit New York City. I will get there some day.

9. I’ve been a massive Disney fan since i was a child and i would love to bring the kids to  Disneyland some day.

10. I’m a very introverted person and i’m very shy. The downside to this is that sometimes i come across as unfriendly or snobbish. I’m really not and when i get to know you, you’ll  struggle to shut me up!

11. I’m a huge fan of Harry Potter

12. My favourite time of the year is Christmas, i’m like a big kid

13. I would love to get a tattoo, but in a place only i hide it if I wanted to and i’m not sure what i would get which is why i haven’t got one. Don’t want to regret it.

14. I HATE porcelain dolls. They’re incredibly creepy and they watch your every move. I will not allow one inside my house.

15. If I could have been something other than a mammy I would loved to have been either a midwife or a paediatric nurse.

16. I’m addicted to coca – cola. Something i’m trying to give up though.

17. Michelle Keegan is my girl crush, she’s so pretty and i love her style, it’s amazing.

18. My favourite food is pizza, nothing fancy though. Another thing I’m trying to give up.

19. My most hated household chore is mopping floors.

20. I hate bitchy 2 faced people and people who only want to use you for your own advantage.

21. My favourite movie is any one of the Twilight saga movies. Team Jacob all the way.

22. I’m a make-up addict and i buy far too much but i love trying out new things.

23.  I love decorating my home. Shabby Chic style all the way.

24. I despise eggs. Everything about them, the smell, the taste, the texture, EVERYTHING.

25. I hate snot. Anything else i can deal with – pee, puke and even poo but snot, no way, gross.

26. I have zero interest in sport and i’ve never been to a match of any sort in my life, except to watch my kids play. But if i had to pick one to watch it would have to be Rugby.

27. My favourite soap is Eastenders.

28. My favourite song is Sweet Home Alabama!

29. I love Geordie Shore, it’s my guilty pleasure. Charlotte is my fav.

30. My favourite TV show is either Grey’s Anatomy or Wentworth Prison.

31. My favourite place to shop is either in Penney’s or H&M

32. I hate the taste of coffee but i love hot chocolate.

33. I would rather a cinema and dinner date than in a pub or club.

34. I detest liars especially when someone lies straight to your face.

35. I don’t really read books…

36. But i love listening to all types of music country, pop, rock anything but classical or opera  stuff!

37. I’m always cold which is why…

38. I hate everything about snow. It’s cold, wet, slushy and i hate driving in it.

39. I prefer the dark evenings though. Does that make me weird?

40. I love lying in bed listening to the rain hitting against the window. It’s the most relaxing thing in the world.

41. My family are my world. There is nothing more important to me than my family.

42. My favourite alcoholic drink is a sweet white wine or strawberry daquiri

43. I love to cook and bake but i hate peeling potatoes!

44. I eat and like most vegetables except for parsnips which are vile.

45. I’m a shoe and boot addict and have far too many, they have taken over the entire house!

46. I have a huge interest in anything paranormal,  supernatural and I love horror movies.

47. I’ve broken 2 of my toes when I was young. It was one of the most painful experiences of my life.

48. I was had surgery to have gallstones removed when I was 22. My Doctor said I was the youngest patient he’d ever removed them from (I was 18 when I got them).

49. I suffer regularly from insomnia and it’s a pain in the ass!

50. I love to go horseback riding but haven’t been in years.

Leave a Reply

